Sunday, July 26, 2009

Follower shout-out!

I'm sure other bloggers have done something like this, and I have felt guilty for not doing anything to appreciate all of the awesome followers and readers I have been getting! Many of you have been visiting my blog ever since my first post, and I want to thank you for that! Also, thank you to all of my followers for making my blog a better place! I love to open my blog page and seeing all of the people that find my blog interesting enough, even when I haven't posted in days or weeks. I want to say thank you to all of the visitors. Followers, and the people leaving positive comments, for making this blog happen! Thank you so much!

I also want to apologize for the major lack of reviews. No, I am definetly not deserting my blog, I love it too much to do that! I have been going through a major reading slump, but I think Im getting over it now! Please, be patient until the next review comes in!

Thursday, July 23, 2009

The winners of the 5 HP book giveaway announced!

Here are the 5 winners of the newly released paperback version of Harry Potter And The Deathly Hollows, including the 10th anniversary gold pin!

The winners were chosen by a randomizer!

1. Shooting Stars Mag (Lauren)
2. Robin_Titan
3. Mari (Perfectly Imperfect)
4. Becca Fitzpatrick
5. Diana_Dang

Please, email me and send me your addresses so I can get these prizes shipped to you!

Thanks to all who entered!

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

My game plan (sorta)

If you've been wondering where I have been lately, and why my blog hasn't been updated as much, I'm sorry for abandoning it!!! I have honestly never been so busy! Between practicing my driving, studying for the three quizes we take in drivers ed, friends coming back from vacation, and always feeling guilty while looking at that big stack of books just needing to be read (haha), I've hardly had time to enjoy my site, as well as other sites. My plans?

Read and review Praying For Snow, then post up an author interview for July.
Post up the five winners for the paperback HP books TONIGHT!!
Read and review Eyes Like Stars
And post an amazing giveaway where the winner gets to chose what they want (stay tuned for details)

So there you have it! Expect me to stick around!

Thursday, July 16, 2009

Reminder for contest

Hey everyone! I just wanted to remind you of my 5 book, HP giveaway, ending soon! You can click the link on my sidebar or search for it, and enter! Learn how to gain extra entries as well. I also want to apologize for the lack of reviews being posted! Thank goodness drivers ed will end this week! Then I can get back into my usual routine! Thanks to all of my followers and readers for being patient with me! I greatly appreciate it!

Saturday, July 11, 2009

In my mailbox

Heres my IMM post for the week!
I didnt get very many books, only 2, but I am very happy for getting them!
IMM was started by The Story Siren.

The Borrowed:

The Bought:
The Recieved:
Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
-Summary (From Amazon): "For Nora Grey, romance was not part of the plan. She's never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how much her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch came along.
With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Nora is drawn to him against her better judgment.
But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora's not sure who to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is, and to know more about her than her closest friends. She can't decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.
For Nora is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen - and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost her life. "
(ARC provided by the help of the author, and publishing company. Thanks!)
Release Date: October 13, 2009

Jumping Off Swings by Jo Knowles
-Summary (From Amazon): "Ellie remembers how the boys kissed her. Touched her. How theybegged for more. And when she gave it to them, she felt loved. For awhile anyway. So when Josh, an eager virgin with a troubled home life, leads her from a party to the backseat of his van, Ellie follows. But their "one-time thing" is far from perfect: Ellie gets pregnant. Josh reacts with shame and heartbreak, while their confidantes, Caleb and Corinne, deal with their own complex swirl of emotions. No matter what Ellie chooses, all four teenagers will be forced to grow up a little faster as a result. Told alternately from each character’s point of view, this deeply insightful novel explores the aftershocks of the biggest decision of one fragile girl’s life — and the realities of leaving innocence behind. "
(ARC provided by Publishing Company)
Release date: August 11, 2009

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Busy, Busy, Busy...

Hey everyone! I'm sorry about the lack of posts this summer, but everything has been so hectic! My average book reading list for the past couple months have only been 2 books a month! Eek! My reasoning for less posting includes Drivers Ed, which is for 2 1/2 weeks, half the day, chores, and just tiredness.... Ahh, another reading slump :(

Anyways...Expect an Author In The Spotlight Post later this month, and maybe 2 reviews. Once I get through with Drivers Ed, I can guarantee you more reviews!

I'm sorry for the delay, I hope you understand my busy schedule!


Sunday, July 5, 2009

Review Planning

I know a lot of you have noticed a decrease in reviews being posted, but everything has been so hectic this summer so far, that I hardly have time to even look at a book (OK, maybe I take tons of glances at my bookshelf, but you get the point). So, for this week and/or possibly next week, here are some titles I plan on finishing and reviewing for the next 2 weeks.
  • The Physick Book Of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe- a book I desperately need to finish as well...
  • Peace, Love, And Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle
  • Praying For Snow-a review book I need to finish in order to interview the author for AITS, and it looks and sounds awesome as well!
  • Once Dead, Twice Shy by Kim Harrison
  • I also need to finish How To Buy A Love Of Reading........

Hopefully I get these read in the next 2 weeks... Wish me luck!

Thursday, July 2, 2009

In My Mailbox

Here's what I got this week!
-IMM was started by The Story Siren!
The Bought
The Borrowed
The Recieved (for review)
-Eyes Like Stars

All her world’s a stage.
Bertie Shakespeare Smith is not an actress, yet she lives in a theater.
She’s not an orphan, but she has no parents.
She knows every part, but she has no lines of her own.
That is, until now.
Enter Stage Right
NATE. Dashing pirate. Will do anything to protect Bertie.
COBWEB, MOTH, MUSTARD SEED, and PEASEBLOSSOM. Four tiny and incredibly annoying fairies. BERTIE’S sidekicks.
ARIEL. Seductive air spirit and Bertie’s weakness. The symbol of impending doom.
BERTIE. Our heroine.
Welcome to the Théâtre Illuminata, where the actors of every play ever written can be found behind the curtain. They were born to play their parts, and are bound to the Théâtre by The Book—an ancient and magical tome of scripts. Bertie is not one of them, but they are her family—and she is about to lose them all and the only home she has ever known.
Lisa Mantchev has written a debut novel that is dramatic, romantic, and witty, with an irresistible and irreverent cast of characters who are sure to enchant the audience.
Open Curtain

(Summary Provided By Amazon)
**Arc Provided by InGroup**
Eyes Like Stars will be released July 7th

Ok, I only recieved 1 book this week, but many people are anxious to get this one, so I can't wait to read it because of the popularity it has scored over the past few months...
I also have a question about this one...Is it going to be in a series?
What did you guys get?

Wednesday, July 1, 2009


In celebration of the new, anticipated movie, Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince, and the upcoming release of the paperback version of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows, I will be giving away five copies of the new paperback version book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows, which is released on July 7th!!!

ALSO: Included with each book, there will be a celebrating 10 years, gold collectors Harry Potter pin!!

The Rules?!
-U.S Only
-No P.O boxes
-5 winners only.

I'm really sorry if these rules restrict you from being able to enter, I hope you are able to win this or get this elsewhere!

Entering, and additional entry options:
1 entry: Comment to this post, including your name, email, and/or website
2 entries: Put this contest on your sidebar/write a post with the link, prize, and ending date.
3 entries: Follow if you don't, or if you already are a follower, let me know

"Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince will hit theaters this summer – the 6th film in the series. Why not catch the finale NOW by reading the page turning final installment of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – released in paperback July 7th. It all comes down to this - a final face off between good and evil. You plan to pull out all the stops, but every time you solve one mystery, three more evolve. "
The ending date will be July 19Th, so hurry and enter! This is definitely a contest I would enter in because of the Collectors Pin, and the newly released paperback version of the book, which comes out July 7th (if I haven't mentioned that already) !!!
Thank you so much for the 5 donated copies, and pins, Dina!
If you are interested in learning more about the Harry Potter series, click here for additional information!